allow users to delete any thing and everything on wall, also more room in the character constraints
the reason i put this is well i accidentally put out a blog and i couldn't delete the post on the wall saying so, the other i seem to run into frequently for i use big words
Using your example, even if you deleted the notification of the blog post on your wall, that would not prevent all your followers from seeing the notification on their walls.
In this case you should copy the content of the post onto a document, then delete the blog post. When your followers try to read the blog post it will not be there any more. Then paste in your content to a new blog post and save it without publishing it. Then publish it when you are ready.
The suggestion is sill good however.
mentok1 on My IGN